When players were players


#1

Milligan, still living off that goal into the hill!

And sure why not, fair play to him!


#2

Expected wife swapping.

Leaves disappointed.


#3

Expected the cigarettes my granda smoked…
Likewise.


#4

I still think he fouled the ball for that goal and it shouldn’t have stood!

He changed hands with the ball and technically I don’t think he did it within the rules.


#5

So long as he has at least one hand on the ball when transferring it from one hand the other, I don’t think it’s a foul. They used to call it “showing the ball” but I don’t think there is such a rule. Throwing it from one hand to the other is, as far as I know, a foul. I expect @bummer can clarify.


#6

It’s in the rulebook alright. I’m just not convinced he has one hand on the ball at all times when he transfers it to the other hand… I thought it was a foul at the time but the angles available now on youtube don’t allow for a proper view.

Not that it matters now anyway… just every time I see his noggin it just pops back in to my head!


#7

As I said to some lads from Tyrone recently, it was almost as good as Con O’ Callaghan’s in the semi final last year. That went down like An Phoblacht at a DUP conference.


#8

You are correct. The only thing to add is that you can only change hands once in between hop/solo.