Website tips

I recently created my 1st website. being a total novice I thought I was a great lad, unfortunately I have no clue about meta data, SEOs or registering on a search engine.

So if anyone has any tips on what I need to do for my site to become searchable I would really appritiate your help.

Below is what I have done so far, I’m also open to another recommendations. :facepunch:

http://premierupholstery.ie

Learning how to spell, grammar and punctuation would be a good start, ya youngling! :slight_smile:

Don’t eat yellow snow.

@Hopper Only joking. I’ll check with some of the lads in work in morning and let you know. Few of them have designed sites and Apps.

Looks decent ! But yeah I’d get someone to proof read that , there are a few mistakes .Layout is nice :blush:

I think the black background to the heading is more suited to an undertakers. I’d use a dark green or maroon or something like that. I only did a short course on website design years ago and I don’t have any expertise but just my tuppence worth.

cock

Thanks @Snowcat, I appropriate any help

Cheers Liam

Good first effort - what did you build it with? The main issue is that it doesnt seem to be mobile responsive? is there a separate mobile version?

meta data is not as important as it used to be but it is still important. use a page per keyword you are targeting and include the keyword in the page title, the meta keywords and in the meta description. also use it in the h1 tag on the page and in the first sentence of the page.

Other then that the more pages you have the better so blog like a mother father.

Do you have any current branding / identity? And what Tayto said regarding the mobile version.

No im literally doing this from scratch learning as I go. I am using websitebuilder.com

oh right - fair fecks in that case, unless you are happy to keep learning from scratch then you might have a look at squarespace - very good DIY web builder.