Dublin Senior A Hurling Championship 2016


Congrats to Cuala.


Has happened in the past when football teams have refused to play without their Dublin hurlers. Pretty sure boden used it as a rule 4/5 years ago


It had have happened in the past that football games were called off due to hurlers fixtures. Although DCB do try to plan their fixtures so that there won’t be the necessity to call off games hence no championships in June to August period.
One argument made by Clubs is that players wouldn’t go away on J1s etc if we had championships in the summer months… Maybe DCB should disprove this theory sometime.


Please God Cuala land the Leinster crown now. A long time back since crumlin done it


Good win for Cuala, finding form at the right time?

Final v O’Loughlin Gaels (Who beat Oulart DeB 3-17 to 0-17) on December 4 could be a real cracker Venue TBC.


Have a great chance now even if they have to beat the Kilkenny Champions again.

Would likely make the AI final if they win, with Leinster playing the Ulster champions in the Semi final.


Any indication where the final might be played?


none yet, neutral venue is all leinster council site says Carlow/Portlaoise maybe?


Well done to all involved in Cuala. Best of luck in the final…it’s time we had a Dublin winner in Leinster.


Ulster clubs perform well in this competition, as good as the munster teams over the last 10 years. Slaughtneil wont be easily beaten…especially if the get knocked out of the football on Sunday.


Venue confirmed: O’Moore Park Dec 04


A few more controversial abuses of of it more recently, castleknock, lucan, peregrines


Hope Cuala can do the job on Sunday. It’d be great for Dublin hurling if they can get over the line.

Any idea when the rel. champ will be finished?


Presume next year as Plunketts are in a league playoff final


Anyone hear the Blue Stars team?


1 Seán Brennan (Cuala)

2 Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala)

3 Ronan Walsh (Kilmacud Crokes)

4 Jamie Clinton (Kilmacud Crokes)

5 Conor Murphy (Crumlin)

6 Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)

7 Paul Schutte (Cuala)

8 Darragh O’Connell (Cuala)

9 Donie Fox (St Jude’s)

10 Ross O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes)

11 Colm Cronin (Cuala)

12 David Treacy (Cuala)

13 Kevin O’Reilly (Lucan Sarsfields)

14 Oisín O’Rorke (Kilmacud Crokes)

15 Alex Quinn (Crumlin)

SUBS: Brendan McLoughlin (O’Toole’s), John Bellew (Lucan Sarsfields), James Madden (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Bill O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes), John Sheanon (Cuala), Ger O’Meara (O’Toole’s), Robbie Mahon (Craobh Chiaráin).


Heard a few players have walked off the Blue Stars team.


Who and why ?


Nice one dubinhell:)


GC wasn’t going to be the manager :wink: