Ben Elton, Emma Thompson, Stephen Fry and Hugh Laurie. Gryff Rhys Jones played Bamber Gascoigne.
70s/80s/90s Nostalgia ... a thing of the past
Jockey Wilsonâs face appears behind Dexys Midnight Runners when they sing Jackie Wilson Said on TOTP 1982. It wasnât a mistake though, it was planned.
Remember the famous Rod Stewart sketchâŚwith the leopard print spandex britches?
Still funny as fcuk 30 years later.
The young fella who is ten loves queen donât know where he got to know them so we watched Flash Gordon 1980 - yes as cheesy as Daniel OâDonnell giving a tea party but jaysus great Queen soundtrack!

The young fella who is ten loves the queen
Well, you ARE in The Royal County, in fairness.

great Queen soundtrack!
Awesome soundtrack , Brian May was a brilliant guitarist in his pomp .

Brian May was a brilliant guitarist in his pomp .
And he was very modest about it too⌠Said nobody ever.
All the dialogue from the film inserted into the music is fantastic.
I have all of "real"queens albums - on tape Theyâre also downloaded onto the phone. The tapes of the early albums up to news of the world are the original trident ones and have âalso available on 8 track cartridgeâ on them!!!

I used to drink in Ned Scanlanâs in Townsend St (great character RIP) in the 80s - cards, darts and then the Waterfront. Craig Johnston lived in Dublin at the time. He made a fortune on the Predator boot after he finished playing. Met him down there a couple of times and he was always a great laugh. No airs at all - enjoyed the pints and the craic with the lads.
I also always associate Joe Jackson songs with the place but canât remember was it some guy who did good covers or what! In mitigation I was never one bit sober in the place. Some nights I had even trouble finding it âŚ
Wouldnât take a piss in that place now . Dunsink Dump situated beside it
Believe itâs going to be knocked down soon for a new hotel